I got out of the house last night with some friends I hadn’t seen in quite a while.  I broke my cherry of going into a tattoo parlor and decided that I will never get the tattoo that I want.  I watched my friend get her tattoos and the noise of the gun, or whatever they call it now, freaked me out to no end.  If I were under the needle, I think I would panic because of the noise.  Plus, as much as I enjoy pain, I’m a huge pussy when it comes to nagging constant pain.  Needless to say I’ve made my decision based on watching my friend.

After she finished her tattoos, we went out to a local bar.  We honestly wanted to just go out and have a good time.  We ended up having a blast.  I did at least.  We walked in and ordered our drinks before finding a table to sit at and chat.  We sat for a while, sipping on cosmos and just catching up when a random guy walked up with a one liner.  I kid you not.  It was fabulous and hilarious at the same time.

“How much does a polar bear weigh?” he asked us.

“Enough to break the ice,” answered one of my friends with confidence.  He was a bit taken aback by the fact that she knew the answer and his face was priceless.  Seriously, I wanted to piss myself with fighting so hard not to giggle uncontrollably.  He hung around us for a while and flirted before walking away for his friend to come over and chat with us.  He came back with a round of drinks for us and I believe he bought us a round after that.  His friend he sent over ended up buying us a round of drinks, too, though  he ended up chatting up my friend who answered the ice breaker one liner more into the night.  I ended up chatting up and chatted up with a guy that had bought my other friend a drink.  He was interesting and made me smile a lot.  And no, it wasn’t because I was drunk.

My friend, M, had brought me over to talk to this guy who had bought her a drink earlier in the night.  He was wrapped up in a pool game when she brought me over.  Initially she wanted to get him interested in hooking his brother, who’s my age, up with me.  Instead he and I ended up hooking up.  He came over to our table and sat with us after buying another round of drinks.  I was on drink number 5 at this point.  I can’t help it.  I’m a slut for cosmopolitans.  We talked for a while and flirted and then we got a bit more personal.  I told him about my previous relationship with a married man who owned three bars in B.R.  The conversation went as such.

“Yeah, I used to date this guy who owned three bars up in B.R.  He was pretty cool,” I said kind of drunkenly.

“Yes, I know.  That’s why I know you like cosmopolitans,” he responded.

“I thought it was because you saw me drinking them.”

“Not at all.  I saw you with Will up at the bar in B.R.  You threw me off by your hair, but your drink told me what I needed to know.”

Needless to say I’m distinguished by my drink of choice.  What was weirder is that he had seen me with my ex before I even knew he existed.  I found that pretty neat, cool, and freaky at the same time.  He also sat at the same concert with him and his girlfriend a few rows away.  I felt like I’d landed in the twilight zone.  It got better as the night wore on.

“So, are you as dominant as you come off?” he asked.

“No way,” I answered.  “I’m mostly a switch, though I prefer to submit to my partner in time.”

That was the ice breaker he and I needed apparently.  We got to talking more and he told me that he goes to the swing clubs that I go to and we got to talking about that for a while.  We have similar ideas and thoughts on relationships and swinging as well which is very hard to find in a young man.  He kept my interest and bought me another drink after that.  He told me he thought my smile was adorable.  I’ve never had a man tell me that in my life.  If it was all fake, I didn’t care.  I was being flirted with and chatted up by a guy who was totally into me for the moment.  We eventually left and went to get breakfast.  I will never eat IHOP again when I’ve been drinking.  It doesn’t taste good when it comes back up.

We parked the car and sat in it for a while.  He kissed me.  I was in absolute shock.  I hadn’t been kissed in months and it felt absolutely amazing.  I was on cloud nine and I didn’t care, again, if it was all alcohol related and drunkenly induced.  We ate, we chatted more and realized we’re both nerds to the extreme and that we have a lot more in common than we thought in the bar.  We drove back to the bar after for me to get my car and we got a little frisky so to speak.  Road head at 2:45 in the morning is amazing, especially when giving.  I don’t know why it felt so good to do it for him, but it felt good as hell to me.  He fondled me a bit, but it didn’t go any further than that.  He took my number, gave me his after, and I went home after our parking lot make out session.

I woke up this morning feeling as though it was all fake and I still didn’t care.  He texted me.  He enjoyed last night as much as I had.  It wasn’t fake at all.  I was thrilled to say the least.  It was a great end to a rather shitty beginning to the evening.  I had an amazing time, met an awesome guy, and I’m looking forward to seeing where this all goes in the next few weeks and even months.  For right now, I’m enjoying what I had this weekend and I’m going to continue to revel in it to get through the heartache I am learning to deal with right now.