I’m feeling pretty amazing after this weekend.  Working on Saturday wasn’t my favorite thing in the world, but I made money and that’s all that matters.  He made it worth it.  I’d been texting back and forth with my current interest and we had to cancel our plans we’d made for that evening.  He had to work and I understand completely.  He, instead, came to visit me at work.  I nearly burst from being so happy that he did.  You know, lunch in an office is just as good as dinner out.  It made my day and put a smile on my face.  I think I could get used to this being happy thing.  It’s been a long time since I’ve felt, well, happy.

Today was pretty amazing as well.  We spent some time together having lunch and seeing a movie.  By the way, Get Him to the Greek is hilarious and a must see if you love Jonah Hill like I do.  I hadn’t been to a movie with a man since January.  It was a good feeling to have someone’s hand to hold and laugh with.  Not that going to the movies with my best friend isn’t fun, but she’s a woman and, well, I’m not into the whole dating women thing.  Sorry ladies, I’m bisexual with a tendency for men.

It was an amazing past few days and I’m still floating.  I’m not expecting anything more than what I have now and I’m really looking forward to where things go from here.  It will be interesting, indeed, and I’ve been able to take my mind off of the things happening this week that I wasn’t too fond of.  I’m happy right now and that’s all that matters to me.  He makes me feel good and get those little butterflies.  I like the butterflies flitting about.  It’s been a long while since I’ve felt ready to date and even felt the tummy flutters like I feel now.