Tires blow.  It’s true.  I learned that for the second time in two years today.  On my way to work and putting gas in my car, I noticed that my tire was completely flat on my driver’s side in the rear.  I drove home and called my boss to let him know that I would be late.  My tire blew and he was on the phone with me when I hit the post.  Needless to say I was a bit hysterical.  I managed to get home and brought my car in to be fixed.  Thank God I had coverage on the tire and it didn’t cost me anything.  I’m damn near broke right now and it blows completely.

I managed to make it to work four hours late, but my bosses were happy to have me there safe and sound.  And, of course, when I closed tonight I managed to lock a student in the building.  That was embarrassing, but I’m glad to be home and that that was the least of my worries at work.  It’s nice to kick back and relax so that I can enjoy my little weekend that I have considering I work on Saturday again this week.  Tomorrow is going to be great because tomorrow is a special day for me and for my mom.  It’s her birthday and I’m so totally excited.

We’re going to be spending her day together and I intend to get her a dozen roses to surprise her with in the morning.  Later in the early afternoon we’re going to a local pub for fish and chips.  Our British heritage is really showing through little by little.  Saturday we’re going to be enjoying a comedy show and, of course, Sunday is Father’s Day.  This weekend is going to be a good one and I’m so very excited for it.

I’m also getting my big box of fun in the mail tomorrow.  I can’t wait to bust it open and explore all of the new shiny toys I ordered on Tuesday evening.  I’m so excited!  Hello, weekend!