It’s a rainy day and I’ve been thinking a lot.  I never really had a grasp on the concept on time and how fast it really goes when you’re living your life to the fullest.  As a child, I always wished I could be an adult so that I could have more independence and not need my parents and family so much.  These days I wish I could go back to being a child.  At least as  kid I got to finger paint, color, and nap periodically throughout the day without getting complaints from the others around me.

Yesterday I went to visit a friend in the hospital who had just had her baby.  She’s a year younger than me and I’ve known her for what seems like forever.  When I held her baby, it really hit me how fast time had gone by.  Ten years ago we were in middle school and singing with the church choir where we attended school.  Eight years ago I started high school as a freshman.  Four years ago I graduated and started college.  Now I’m about to graduate college and I was holding my friend of about ten years’ baby in my arms.  It hit me like a ton of bricks how fast time had gone by and I didn’t even realize it.

Life is a funny thing and, yeah, I’ve had a lot of pretty crappy things happen in my life and crappy things continue to happen.  But, you know, right now I’ve got a lot going for me and I can’t really complain.  I’m going to keep on truckin’ along and living my life to the fullest.  You never know when it’s going to end, but I know for damn sure I don’t want it to end anytime soon.