I’m doing some reevaluation of myself and my attitude towards people, life, and other things going on around me.  Last night I had to face a lot of my flaws and, well, it wasn’t easy.  Then again, most things in life aren’t easy to swallow and deal with.  I had to last night.  I had no choice and, to be honest, I like having no choice in the matter.  It really helps me to buckle down and realize what it is that I’m doing wrong and what I need to fix.

First of all, I’m going to be more positive about my job and the people I work with and for.  Even though I dislike how my boss acts and get annoyed with the people who walk in and out of the office, I need to remember that the way that they act shouldn’t affect the way I act.  I am my own person, not one of a crowd.  So, my attitude there is going to be shifting greatly.

Another thing I’m going to work on is my attitude towards my family.  Even though certain people drive me absolutely up the wall (*cough* my mother *cough), I am going to be more positive towards the things they ask me to do on the regular basis.   I really do love my family, but sometimes it’s just like listening to nails on a chalkboard.  Annoying and blood curdling.  But, positivity.  Right?  Right.

I also need to stop biting my nails.  I got into trouble over it, though only a warning.  It’s a horrible habit and it really makes my nails look like shit.  Utter shit.  I’ve been popping the acrylic off of my nails for a few months now and, well, that’s not making them look any prettier.  The acrylic deterred me from biting my nails for a long while, but I can no longer afford to get them done on a monthly basis.  It makes me sad, but it’s an expense I really don’t need.  So, any helpful suggestions on how to stop biting my nails would be GREATLY appreciated.

This is going to be a long, hard process, but it’ll be worth it in the end.  Only time will tell.